ucps logo

Archived Stories for Union County Public Schools

Search by Keyword

National Honor Society Inducts New Members

UCEC inducts new members into the National Honor Society.

The National Honor Society for Union County Early College inducted 18 new members Thursday, October 20, 2011. The induction ceremony was held at 7:00 p.m. in the Conference Center at South Piedmont Community College.

Congratulations to new members: Sydney-Morgan Arthur, Venessa Bravo, Lillian Collins, Kayla Foster, Van Ha, Hannah Hosack, Brittney Irish, Ashley Kent, Tanner Kirouac, Celeste Long, Dev Mashruwala, Marina Maystruk, Katherine Mazzucco, James McLaughlin, Lauren Miller, Megan Mulrain, Robert Pupo, and Kathryn Rosenberg. Officers for the UCEC National Honor Society are: Angie Holland, President, Chris Dayton, Vice President and Heather Kania, Secretary/Treasurer. Elizabeth Whitener is the faculty sponsor.

Written by: Sylvia Roldan
Posted: Oct 21, 2011 by Sylvia Roldan

Back to list of stories for Union County Public Schools