ucps logo

Archived Stories for Union County Public Schools

Search by Keyword

School Improvement Team 2013-2014

On Monday, September 23rd, the Marshville Elementary School Improvement Team held the first meeting of the new school year. Mrs. Linda Davis was elected as the president of the team. Mrs. Davis will serve as the president for the 2013 – 2014 school year. The agenda for the meeting included the following; election of officers, determination of dates for future meetings, description of guidelines for the School Improvement Team, role of each representative and review of our School Improvement Plan. Each parent representative will provide contact information and be accessible to our community. This information can be found on the Marshville Elementary Website by clicking on the Site-Based Management link. Members of the 2013 – 2014 team: Linda Davis (President), Sarah Stephens (Vice – President), Donna Edwards (Secretary), Tom Childers, Julia Rackley, Shirley Humphrey, Lauren Sansone, Noelle Dunn, Michelle Liscano, Kim Hargett, Cathy Stewart, Cyndi Barrier, Lindsey Boatright, Meghan Craig, Tara Ruffin, Susie Phillips, Niketa Houston, Tonya Kelly, Tonya Jackson, Rikki Griffin, Valerie Lowery, Beverly Stewart, Renee Knepp, Dale Knepp, Susan Overcash, Carrie Rule, Melissa Fox, Alison Rushing, Heather Brown and Mary Pelkey. The next meeting will be held on November 25, 2013. 

Written by: Tom Childers, principal
Posted: Oct 01, 2013 by Kerri Edwards

Back to list of stories for Union County Public Schools