ucps logo

Archived Stories for Union County Public Schools

Search by Keyword

SVES holds dedication ceremony

A ribbon cutting ceremony Sunday, September 14, 2008, at Sun Valley Elementary School officially dedicated the new school. Pictured from left, UCPS School board members John Crowder, Kimberly Morrison-Hansley and John Parker; SVES Principal Patrice Parker; State Superintendent June Atkinson; Union County Commissioner  Roger Lane; UCPS Superintendent Ed Davis; Woodmen of the World representative Karen Carter; and Indian Trail Mayor John Quinn. Also present, but not pictured, were UCPS board member RIchard Weiner; YCH Architects Mike Burris and Dennis Yates; and Le Chase General Superintendent Robert Wilsey.



 Sun Valley Elementary principal Patrice Parker welcomes the crowd during the September 14, 2008, dedication ceremony at her school. Below, students from the Sun Valley Elementary School chorus sing the National Anthem.





Written by: Deb Coates Bledsoe, Publications Coordinator
Posted: Sep 16, 2008 by Deb Coates Bledsoe

Back to list of stories for Union County Public Schools